Inner Demons: Chapter 2

Read Chapter 1: https://escapetheordinaryweb.wordpress.com/2020/06/15/inner-demons/

Too worked up to watch anything, Tim wolfed down his Szechuan noodles, depositing the bowl into the enviable collection of take-out trash he had accumulated beside the TV. He took out a blue covered notebook from a cardboard box under his bed and lay down excitedly. Turning to a page with a 3-year old date, he began reading:

He looks so helpless strapped naked to the chair. Shaved bald, mouth gagged, and a pool of urine around his legs, ol’ Jhonny wants to scream but all he manages is a fucking squeak. I relish the few moments that I have, standing 20 feet above him, before I need to go down and reveal his fate to him.

As I walk down the stairs, Jhonny’s face moves from fear to confusion as his mind races to make sense of who is doing this to him and why. I stride toward him and take off his gag. I’m repulsed by the stench of his urine but also enjoy it a little. It smells of his defeat and my victory.

“Who the ffuckk are you? Why are you doing this to meeee…. ?”, shouts Jhonny before my fist comes crashing into his jaw and shuts him up  for good.

“I’m your judge, jury and executioner, Jhonny. You once shamed me publicly in front of the entire class. Today you need to pay for that. AND I SENTENCE YOU TO DEATH!!!,” I spit in his face.

“What? I don’t…..What are you going on about? Wait j… Just wait a minute….I can pay you….Don’t kill me,”, begs Jhonny between breathless gasps as his fate begins to dawn on him.

“You don’t even remember what you did, do you?”, I slap him hard across the face. I’m beginning to lose my patience now. I take out my shiny, new Beretta 9mm, which I’ve bought especially for this occasion.”

Jhonny sees the gun glint in the single light hanging from the ceiling, and is reduced to a crying, mewling pup, finally accepting his destiny.

“They’ll find you here in maybe a day, maybe a week, who knows? All that’s sure is they’ll have a hard time identifying you, what with your face not being…,well, your face!”

Jhonny’s head bent forward, hands and legs tied to the wooden chair with metal wire, I took the scene in, breathing a long sigh, before I yanked his head up, jammed the Beretta in his mouth and fired once…..

Tim looked up from the notebook, eyes closed and enjoying the feeling, a feeling which he had experienced countless times in the last 3 years, having recounted his fantasy of brutally killing the very first asshole who was the reason why his life was what it was. 3 years ago, he had concocted his revenge and immortalized it in his notebook. And this was not his only fantasy. He had dreamt up very special fates for Laura Brown and even his parents, ‘who loved him a lot.’ But that was for another day. Today he was satisfied with killing Jhonny Miller, if only in his imagination. He used to daydream about working up courage and ending these assholes’ lives someday, but deep down he knew he wasn’t made for it.

He took a long look at his notebook and decided to flip to a different kind of fantasy, one which he was really proud of. It was his perception of what an ultimate lovemaking night would be like with his lovely Elaine. He was too impatient to read the whole of it and skipped to his favorite part:

……Elaine is moaning in passion under me, her luscious lips wide open and her nipples protruding, urging me to lick them and suck on them……I’m kissing her, wild with excitement and she’s stroking my penis gently, eagerly waiting for our ultimate union………..My fingers explore the softness between her thighs, making her scream uncontrollably……. “I want you, Tim…..I want you inside me……ohhhh Timmy…..”. She was the only one who could call her Timmy……….I move my hands to her amazingly ample ass, squeezing it hard while I enjoy her perfect breasts……..”I love you so much Elaine…….I want to make love to you everyday for the rest of our lives………” She kisses me passionately and I finally enter her. I feel the warmth flooding me to my core as Elaine and I climax in unison.

Tim realized his pants were wet. Smiling to himself, he went into a deep sleep.

The next morning, Tim decided he’ll go late to work, Denny go to hell. Grabbing the last beer he was saving for the night, he dropped on his chair and switched on the news. The channel was flashing multiple headlines on something just breaking. He almost spat out his beer on the screen.

BREAKING:  OHIO RESIDENT SHOT DEAD IN ABANDONED WAREHOUSE

BREAKING: 32 YEAR OLD JHONNY MILLER MURDERED IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

Tim’s initial reaction was a mix of disbelief and a sadistic pleasure in knowing that Jhonny was no longer alive. But when he paid more attention and realized that the M.O. of the killer was exactly matching his conjured up fantasy – hands and legs tied to a wooden chair in an abandoned warehouse, a single bullet fired through his skull – he began to hyperventilate. Taking 3 quick gulps of his beer, he switched the TV off and took deep breaths to calm himself down. Was this too much for a coincidence? It does look exactly like how I wrote it, but then again, it’s not a really unique M.O., is it?, he tried to convince himself. He finally switched the news back on. They were saying the police hadn’t announced any leads yet and Jhonny’s family and friends were being questioned for possible information. It was a pretty far cry that the police would think of questioning him, he thought, as he had had virtually no contact with Jhonny after 4th grade. He rarely talked to anyone in school, thanks to what Jhonny did to him.

It’s good, in fact, that he paid for it. I would have liked to do it myself, but this was probably better, he thought slyly.

Satisfied and almost over his initial shock, Tim happily drove to work. He remembered that he had missed catching Elaine at the park today, but there’s always tomorrow, he thought.

To be Continued……

Read the conclusion to Tim’s story below:

https://escapetheordinaryweb.wordpress.com/2020/06/25/inner-demons-final-chapter/


2 thoughts on “Inner Demons: Chapter 2

Leave a comment